Balanced Melting Pot

May I have your attention please…

In Caracas, Culture, Ex-pat, Update on October 28, 2009 at 3:22 pm

I would like to finally announce that my family and I are moving abroad! Where to, you ask?


*Caracas, Venezuela*

After a few years of debating whether or not this would be the best move for the family, I gave my husband the green light and he obtained a transfer – as well as a promotion. Go hubby :-)!

In the meantime, I have been thinking about what this means for this blog as I discuss raising my children in yet another culture. Well, I am hoping to expand our conversations to also include my transition into daily life in Caracas.

So there you have it. I know this may seem like it’s coming out of left field, but it’s actually something that we’ve given A LOT of thought and we feel very comfortable with our decision. I hope you will continue on this next leg of my journey with me and I look forward to hearing your stories, questions and comments.

Hasta pronto 😛

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Balanced Melting Pot by Email

free hit counters

  1. Congrats on the upcoming Caracas move! Funny–I just got done writing an article about Caracas, and what a bad rap it gets among travelers. I totally enjoyed my time there (free museums!). I’m excited to follow your family’s move, and to read your unique, very multi-national perspective on the city.

  2. Thanks for joining me! If you can, please send me the link (if available) to your article – I’d love to read it.

Leave a Reply

